By Najibu Mulema

Bebe Cool,Eddy Kenzo and Sheeba Kalungi represented Uganda in Mtv Africa Music Awards (MAMAs) on Saturday night in South Africa. They had been nominated in various categories unfortunately,no one managed to scoop any award.

BebeCool lost Listeners

choice award, Sheeba lost video of the year and Eddy Kenzo lost to Casper Nyovest under the best live act category.

MAMAs  were launched in 2008 by MTV Networks Africa to appreciate African artists’ creative work and the first awards ceremony took place in Lagos, Nigeria.

Here  is the full list of winners.


Best Live Act category – Casper Nyovest

Best Group category -Sauti Sol

Best Alternative/Pop Group category -Shekinah & Kyle


Best Female Act – Yemi Alade

Best International Artiste category -Drake

Legend Award -Hugh Masekela

Best Lusophone Act category -C4 Pedro

Best Francophone Act category -Serge Beynaud

Best Male Artiste -Wizkid

Listener’s Choice award category -Jay Prayzah

Best Collaboration Category -DJ Maphorisa ft Wizkid

Best Video Category -Youssoupha

Personality of The Year -Caster Semenya

Best Hip Hop Category -Emtee

Best Breakthrough Act category -Tekno Miles.

Song Of The Year-Patoranking ft Wande Coal My woman

My everything

African Artiste of The Year-Wizkid.

Facebook @Mulema Najib