By Watchdog reporter

Monday and Tuesday have been set aside for the National Resistance Movement party members to pick nominations to contest in the upcoming East African Legislative assembly race.

NRM Electoral Commission chairman Tanga Odoi made the announcement yesterday at his office on Plot 12 Kyadondo Road.

Dr Tanga said aspirants will part with Sh2 million non refundable as nomination fee.

The EALA race has attracted a lot of interest in both young politicians like Sarah Kagingo of SoftPower Communications as well as old timers such as former Economic monitoring minister Henry Banyezaaki.

Uganda will be sending its nine representatives in a crowded race.