By Watchdog reporter

Today we are glad to bring you a list of Members of Parliament who have never bothered to speak a single word on the floor of the 10th Parliament.

We all understand the core role for an MP in parliament; he or she is supposed to represent the people in his constituency by airing out pressing issues affecting his people so that they could be solved by the state but not just sitting in parliamentary chairs waiting for sitting allowances and monthly pay.

To some of you it may be a surprise, to see a man or a woman you whole heartedly voted for thinking he would be the one to talk about the never ending potholes in your area but my friend just sit back and chill. Most of these people only care about their hungry stomachs.

Here is a list of mouth zipped MPs;

  1. Kato Lubwama Paul-Rubaga south

2. Lukyamuzi David Kalwanga- Busujju

3. Abraham Byandala James-Katikamu

4. Galabuzi Dennis Ssozi-Busiro North

5. Kabaziguruka Michael-Nakawa

6. Maj. Kakooza Joseph-Buwekula

7. Kantinti Apollo (recently kicked out of parliament)-Kyadondo

8. Kasozi Ibrahim Biribawa- Makindye East

9. Katushabe Ruth- Bukomansimbi North

10. Kibule Ronald- Mukono North

11. Kusasira Peace Kanyesigye- Woman MP Mukono

12. Mirembe Daphine Lydia- Woman MP Butambala

13. Carol Birungi Nanyondo-Woman MP Kalangala

14. Nakate Segukjja Lillian- Woman MP Luwero

15. Namujju Cissy Dionizia- Woman MP Lwengo

16. Nanyondo Veronica- Woman MP Bukomansimbi

17. Nantaba Erios Idah- Kayunga

18. Nayebale Sylvia- Woman MP Gomba

19. Seguya Lubyayi John Bosco- Mawokota South

20. Sekindi Aisha- Woman MP Kalungu

21. Ssebikaali Yoweri Joel- Ntwetwe

22. Haruna KasoloKyeyune- Kyotera

23. Judith Babirye- Woman MP Buikwe

Have something to add to this article? Send to  or whatsapp up us +256752545880