By Watchdog reporter

Opposition has lost all seats in the just ended elections for new districts chairpersons and women MPs.

NRM has won seven from the 8 elective positions in the five districts.
Only in Omoro did the independent candidate Okello Okao win the district chairman seat. However Catherine Lamwaka (NRM) was elected woman MP.

In Kagadi both NRM candidates Mfashingabo Steven and Jenipher Mbabazi emerged victors for district chairperson and Woman MP respectively.
In Kibaale it was Noeline Kisembo who grabbed the Woman MP seat while Senkusu Sentaayi (NRM) won Kakumiro LCV chairperson.

Jogo Kenneth (NRM) took Rubanda LCV chairman and Prossy Akampulira (NRM) is the woman MP.