By Watchdog reporter

 National Resistance Movement (NRM) candidate Andrew Joseph Koluo was on Thursday declared winner of Toroma county in the highly anticipated by-election.

Koluo scooped 8262 votes, followed by Robert imalingat with 4072 independent, Solomon Ossiya 3440, FDC Martin Omedo Odaka 3081.john Robert Ekongot 1957. Constantine Itakorit 295. UPC Andrew Omiat 99 and Aeku Patrick 72.

NRM has so far won four by-elections in Moroto, Kamuli Municipality, Kagoma and now Toroma.

It only lost Aruu North constituency in Pader district to an independent Lucy Aciro.

Koluo could not hide his excitement after he was declared winner. He pledged to promote the interests of his people putting education, health, agriculture and infrastructural improvement as his key priorities.

Toroma County parliamentary seat fell vacant after the death of Cyrus Amodoi in a fatal road accident along Jinja-Kamapla Highway in March.

 Have something to add to this article? Send to  or whatsapp up us +256752545880