By Najibu Mulema

The new seven member Electoral Commission committee to be sworn in tomorrow, Tuesday 17 2017, at the High Court by the Chief Justice Bart Katureebe.

The commissioners, who were appointed by President Yoweri Museveni last year include Simon Byabakama as the Commission chairperson, Aisha Lubega, Peter Emorut, Etomaru Nathaline, Tashobya, Mustapha Kigozi & Justin Mugabi.

In a letter to Speaker of Parliament Rebbecca Kadaga, President Museveni appointed Court of Appeal Judge Simon Mugenyi Byabakama to replace Mr Kiggundu who had spent 14 years as EC chair.