By Watchdog reporter

President Museveni has appointed a nine-member committee to investigate the rot a Makerere University.

The committee headed by Dr. Abel Rwendeire will inquire into the affairs of the university which the president closed indefinitely after lecturers and students went on strike.

“H.E. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has, in exercise of powers vested in the President by Section 26 of the Universities and Other Tertiary Institutions Act, appointed the following members to a visitation committee to immediately inquire into the affairs of Makerere University,” says a statement from State House.

The nine member committee comprise; Dr. Abel Rwendeire – Chairperson, Lady Justice Keturah Katunguka – deputy, and members Hon. Tim Lwanga, Dr. Florence Muranga, Dr. Proscovia Namubiru Sentamu, Mr. John F.S. Muwanga and Dr. Paul Musasizi.

The others are Dr. Kisoro and Eng Lumu.