By Najibu Mulema

On Monday, President Yoweri Museveni made major reshuffles in the army which saw Gen. Katumba Wamala replaced with Gen. David Muhoozi as the Chief of Defence Forces and today the Inspector General of Police, Gen Kale Kayihura has made appointments and transfers to 17 police officers.

This is the first transfer in police since the year 2017 begun.

Among the transferred officers include;

ACP Ogwal Maxwell frim greater Masaka to report to HRM

ACP Kyanya Wilson from Aswa Region to report to HRM

ACP Echotu Agaptus from Rwenzori east to HRM

ACP Echega Richard from Ikafe to Rwenzori East as RPC.

ACP Nkole Paul from tourism police appointed RPC. Kigezi region.

Sp Latif Zake DPC Kalungu appointed RPC Greater Masaka.

SP Otim Bosco DPC Ntoroko appointed RPC Aswa region.

ASP Okoto Charles OC station Bundibugyo appointed DPC Kisoro.

SP Oloka Jesper from CT to witness protection Unit.

ASP Engwangu Geofrey OC Station Lwengo appointed DPC kalungu.

ASP Atuhaire Gerald from course appointed DPC Ntoroko.

ASP Akankwasa Edgar from Kisoro to report to HRM

ASP Iprotum Moshi from Ntugamo Rubaare to Lwengo as OC station.

ASP Mubangizi Innocent OC CID Nakaseke transferred to Kisoro as OC CID

ASP Adriko Ronald from Busia to Nakaseke as OC CID.

ASP Batuli Tanasi from Ntugamo appointed OC station Rubaare.

AIP Natumanya Nelson from SIU to Witness Protection Unit.

The transfers and appointments take immediate effect from today.