The FUFA Competitions Directorate has released the fixtures of the FUFA Women Elite League 2017/2018 season.

The league kicks off on 14th October, 2017.

The FUFA Acting Competitions Director Hajati Aisha Nalule confirmed that 15 teams have been drawn ns in the two separate groups but London Stallions are yet to submit the minimum requirements for club licensing and have been given until Thursday 12th October, 2017 to complete the exercise.

Only one match between Muteesa Royal and Ajax Queens will be played on the opening day of the league that is entering its 4th season during the administration of Eng. Moses Magogo.

We are glad the league will finally kickoff and we are hopeful to witness beautiful football from the teams. The teams have been planning for the new season. May the best team win’ said Hajati Nalule.

Kawempe Muslim SS are the defending champions but will not be in action on the opening weekend of the league.


Saturday 14th October, 2017

Muteesa Royal vs Ajax Queens 4pm at Muteesa II Stadium, Wankulukuku

Sunday 15th October, 2017

Olila vs Eastern Heroes 4pm

She Corporate vs Gafford Ladies 4pm at MUBS

Uganda Martyrs vs UCU Lady Cardinals 4pm at UMHS Lubaga

Isra Academy vs She MAK 4pm in Kawempe