The organizing committee to run ‘The Drum’ has been named by local soccer governing body-FUFA.

The committee will be headed by Executive Committee Member Rogers Byamukama.

In a communication from the office of Chief Executive officer Edgar Watson, the committee has 4 other people named on it.

‘This is to notify you that the FUFA Emergency Committee has constituted “The Drum Project Committee” (DPC) to organise the Competition for the first edition of 2018 season’

‘The DPC starts duty with immediate effect and will handle matters mentioned and any other duties within “the Drum” including but not limited to:-
• Drafting the Rules and Regulations
• Launch Plan
• Any other Administrative assignment that may seek expertise from relevant FUFA Departments and Committees.
The full Committee:
1. Rogers Byamukama – Chairman
2. Owek. Bagunywa Florence Nkalubo – Member
3. Lajan Living stone – Member
4. Tumwesigye Anthony – Member
5. Hajati Aisha Nalule – Secretary

Slogan of the ‘ The Drum’ tournament’: ‘Our Pride is the Strength from Our Diversity.

How many Provinces will take part in the ‘FUFA The Drum’ Football tournament?
16 Provinces will take part.


I) Players eligible to play for a province are;

a) Those whose biological mother or father is of descent or ancestry from such a province.
b) Those whose biological mother or father has lived in that province for a period of not less than 10 years.
c) Only Ugandan players shall be legible to play.
d) Once a player represents a province, he will not represent any other province again unless in special circumstances as may be decided by the FUFA Executive Committee

II) Players representing their respective province teams for the first time will be required to fill form F501 that will include the endorsement of the LC-1 of the area of ancestry or residence.
III) The Drum is a competition open to all male players who satisfy the above conditions who may also;

a) not be registered by any FIFA Member Association
b) be registered by any FIFA Member Association
c) be registered by FUFA and playing in the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th Division League.

a) West Nile: Political districts of Adjumani, Arua, Koboko, Maracha, Moyo, Nebbi, Pakwach, Yumbe and Zombo.
b) Acholi: Political districts of Agago, Amuru, Gulu, Kitgum, Lamwo, Nwoya and Pader
c) Lango: Political districts of Alebtong, Amolatar, Apac, Dokolo, Kole, Lira, Otuke and Oyam
d) Karamoja: Political districts of Abim, Amudat, Kaabong, Kotido, Moroto, Nakapiripirit and Napak
e) Teso: Political districts of Amuria, Bukedea, Kaberamaido, Katakwi, Kumi, Ngora, Serere and Soroti
f) Sebei: Political districts of Bukwa, Kapchorwa and Kween
g) Bugisu: Political districts of Bududa, Bulambuli, Manafwa, Mbale, Namisindwa and Sironko
h) Bukedi: Political districts of Budaka, Busia, Butaleja, Butebo, Kibuku, Pallisa and Tororo
i) Busoga: Political districts of Bugiri, Buyende, Iganga, Jinja, Kaliro, Kamuli, Luuka, Mayuge, Namayingo and Namutumba
j) Kampala: This province will be composed of the District Football Associations of Central, Kawempe Nakawa, Makindye and Rubaga
k) Buganda: This province will be composed of the political districts of Buikwe, Bukomansimbi, Butambala, Buvuma, Gomba, Kalangala, Kalungu, Kayunga, Kiboga, Kyankwanzi, Kyotera, Luweero, Lwengo, Lyantonde, Masaka, Mityana, Mpigi, Mubende, Mukono, Nakaseke, Nakasongola, Rakai, Sembabule, and Wakiso
l) Bunyoro: Political districts of Buliisa, Hoima, Kagadi, Kibaale, Kiryandongo, and Masindi
m) Tooro: Political districts of Bunyangabo, Kabarole, Kamwenge, Kyegegwa and Kyenjojo
n) Rwenzori: Political districts of Bundibugyo, Kasese and Ntoroko
o) Ankole: Political districts of Buhweju, Bushenyi, Ibanda, Isingiro, Kiruhura, Mbarara, Mitooma, Ntungamo, Rubirizi and Sheema
Kigezi; Kabale, Kanungu, Kisoro and Rukungiri