By Kiyimba Bruno

This afternoon the Association of Uganda Univesity sports [AUUS]  has come up with a final list of the accredited university to take part in this year’s Nile Special University Football league.

In the document that was released this morning by Mr Akwech,a member of the AUUS secretariat there are seven universities that have fully paid up their fees in regards to AUUS and these include the following,

  1. Gulu university
  2. Kampala university
  3. Kyambogo university
  4. Makerere university
  5. Mbarara university of science and technology
  6. Uganda Christian university
  7. Uganda mattyrs university Nkozi

Kampala International University [KIU],Makerere University Business School[MUBS]Nkumba university have been kicked out due to payments.

According to the league manager Mr Tumwesigye Anthony,the new comers in the league have been selected from a list of cleared universities with AUUS.

A meeting of all participating univerisies shall be held  on Monday 6th March to review the rules and fixtures as venues and time to be communicated by Mr. Akwech.