By Watchdog Reporter

The Democratic Party has summoned twelve of its members to face the disciplinary committee on 10th April.

Party President Norbert Mao revealed that the members, most of whom had accepted positions in the NRM government could be reprimanded, suspended or expelled from the party.

Among the summoned members include Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi the current youth minister, Muhammad Baswale Kezaala who was appointed Deputy Ambassador, Alhajj Nasser Ntege Sebagala, Susan Abbo, Stella Kiryowa Mukama, Moses Makaumbi, Mwaka Lutukumoi, Bukenya Mugumya, Robert Okware, Charles Wasswa, Lawrence Sewino, and Andrew Mugonza.

Apparently, DP is on verge of collapse since the party is divided into ‘Good DP’ and ‘Bad DP’ members where each side is accusing each other of being the cause of the current outrageous in the party