Joseph Ikong and betway Power will hope to stop City Oilers from winning a sixth straight title

By Peter Tabu
Betway Power and City Oilers will renew hostilities on Wednesday night when the National Basketball league best of seven final tips off at the Lugogo Arena. Both teams have won the title five times.
Defending champion Oilers, who finished the regular season with a record of 18-4 have blown hot and cold especially in the first round of the season, and in the semifinals against KIU Titans. They, however recovered in the second round losing only once hence being second seed.
For Betway Power, who defeated JKL, if the regular season performance is anything to go by, then many would expect a better show from the five-time champions.
Led by Joseph Ikong, Power will hope Phillip Ameny, Brian Sivachi, Geofrey Soro and Fahmy Sebatandira are up to the task against Oliers’ Landry Ndikumana, Jimmy Enabu, Steve Omony and Steven Wundi.
The regular season first seeds, are no strangers to sweeps when they face Oilers. In 2014, Oilers swept Power 4-0 but two years later, Power managed to rally and win a game but Oilers still went on to win the series 4-1.
Power, who last won a title in 2011 believe the current roaster can do the business.
“This time it’s going to be different, the current players know how important it is to win and am positive we shall come through” Joseph Ikong stated.