Peter Tabu

Uganda Cranes coach Sebastian Desabre has named his 24-man squad for the Afcon 2019 back to back qualifiers against the Lesotho; starting with a home clash on October 13 at Namboole.

From left to right: Nelson Senkatuuka, Isaac Isinde, Mustafa Mujuzi and Bashir Asiku. Photo credit FUFA Media

The French tactician, who had initially named a 33-man squad, part of which had started training on Friday with locally based players will now intensify preparations with the bulk of the squad expected in the country by Tuesday.

Sabastien Desabre gives instructions. Photo credit FUFA Media

Veteran defender Isaac Isinde makes a return having been dropped for the previous clash against Tanzania. He replaces suspended Murushid Juuko. KCCA’s Allan Kyambadde also makes the cut, increasing the number of local-based players to eight.

Striker Patrick Kaddu. Photo credit FUFA Media

The Cranes have picked up four points from two games played so far and focus will be on how Desabre’s team will perform after the drab game against neighbours Tanzania in September.

Mustafa Kizza (right) and Bernard Muwanga. Photo credit FUFA Media

The 24-man Squad.

Goal keepers: Denis Onyango, Jamal Salim, Charles Lukwago

Goal Keeper Charles Lukwago. Photo credit FUFA Media

Defenders: Murushid Juuko, Isaac Isinde, Timothy Awanyi, Denis Iguma, Nicholas Wadada, Godfrey Walusimbi, Isaac Muleme, Joseph Ochaya

Midfielders: Hassan Wasswa, Ibrahim Sadaam, Taddeo Lwanga, Moses Waisswa, Khalid Aucho, Allan Kateregga,

Strikers: Faruku Miya, Emma Okwi, Edris Lubega, Derrick Nsibambi, Milton Karisa, Allan Kyambadde and Patrick Kaddu.