On Tuesday, President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni received credentials of six new envoys accredited to Uganda.

The separate ceremonies took place at State House Entebbe and were attended by the Minister of Regional Affairs Philemon Mateke and the Permanent Secretary of Foreign Affairs Ambassador Mugoya.

The news envoys are; H.E Finbar Obrein Ambassador of Ireland, H.E Dr Albrecht Conze Ambassador of Germany, H.E Attilo Pacifici Head of the EU Delegation to Uganda, H.E Jong Tong Hak Ambassador of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, H.E Dr Etubom N. E Asquo High Commissioner of Nigeria and H.E Simon Duku Micheal of South Sudan.